https://www.podbean.com/media/share/pb-hbckk-15f73f2

Welcome to my new host!! Carly Bere, who suggested a getting to know you episode, so here we are! 😏

Charli Says…

If you had to change your name, what would your new name be? It would BooBah Cunjimeeg. Why? Because.

Regular Occurence

The voice, like a light breeze, flitting through my mind. Reminding me incessantly to mention…and don’t forget to say…I hear his voice at a lower frequency, but I am just about connected to him still. The internal voice is silent and sly, but ever nagging me…the only agenda to maintain the train of thought that’s…

Charli Says…

Do you remember your favorite book from childhood? Sorry to repeat it, The Witches by Roald Dahl. Or Puddle Lane books were amazing quick books for kids to read solo. XxX

BETA READERS NEEDED!!

I need 7 more people for beta readers for my book ‘Beautiful and Full of Disgrace’. It’s a poetry book with a twist, it has a few little pieces of writing I did when starting my healing journey. It’s been rough, and it’s not over. I wrote this to empower myself and my mental health,…

Charli Says…

List three books that have had an impact on you. Why? The Guv’nor by Lenny McLean / Peter Gerrard. My husband suggested this to me knowing I love a real life story. I have to say I was a little put off, but I gave it a go! I was absolutely inspired and intrigued by…

A Broken Heart is like a Collapsed Lung

When you try to strive for positivity, and you realise that people aren’t on that vibe, it’s crushing. I’m left breathless and confused. The moments of beautiful encounters are captured in small snapshots of conversation, or just simple connection, like a smile. The moments of hearing someone’s story. Or, of being able to speak about…

I just can’t…

What’s with the apathetic vibes of these days people? Do we have so little connection to what life is, that we roll over and allow stuff to happen? I feel like Mandela Effect has literally taken the society I once knew, and thrown it to the furthest reaches of another universe. And I’m left kicking…

Charli Says…

What fears have you overcome and how? The fear to be the best I can be, due to a fear of failure. I overcame it through facing who I was, what I’d been through and what I do with all of this. Now, I know I have talent, drive and the ability to hyperfocus on…

Charli Says

Secret language of my texts, if I am typing reactions (ie. ‘Lol’ rather than 😂) it’s an ironic expression.

Possessed

Filled with anger and bileThe words I spit are hurtful and vileI’m twisted, I feel pleasure in painTurned to myself, I deserve it againI’m sitting in my own shitI really deserve itI’m spinning out of controlI hate all I am, me as a wholeAn insane bitch to the coreI can’t deal with it anymoreMy words…

Paper and Pen

Where my tears fallThey break the groundEvery time I screamI just let it all out You know what makesThe heart beat moreIs the respect youDon’t have to work for What makes the dreamsBloom into successIs seeing your problemsAnd giving them address My brain is on fireIt hurts to even thinkMy pain centre is overloadedI just…

Trending